Sleep Schedule Problems In Fibromyalgia

Munchkin’s sleep disorder finally has a name

The things that helped initially didn’t help for long, and many of them have wound up actually disrupting my sleep. The prescription sleep aids have all given me nasty headaches, and some have made me feel emotionally and mentally unstable as well. A few drugs are still out there, untried, but I’ve decided I’m done. I tolerate very few medications, and so far everything I’ve tried that messes with my brain has been a disaster. I’m not going to keep buying expensive drugs that make me miserable. Heck, I can feel lousy for free!
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://chronicfatigue.about.com/b/2013/09/06/sleep-schedule-problems-in-fibromyalgia.htm

Shives is suggesting here and might explain why there are so many children being diagnosed with ADHD. She could take it a step further, too. I would bet money that sleep disorders coincide with other traits, like family income and demographics. Maybe Jimmy doesn’t get enough to eat or there is domestic violence in his house.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://thechart.blogs.cnn.com/2011/01/04/get-some-sleep-adhd-sleep-disorders-often-entwined/

Get Some Sleep: ADHD, sleep disorders often entwined

Unfortunately, his sleep disorder also comes with a second diagnosis (on top of his autism) that we will have to have nailed down as well before we will finally see some results. I’m sure you’ve all heard of the one parent that complains that their infantnever slept through the night, waking more frequently than you ever thought could be humanly possible, living on so little sleep that you thought they, (and you), would die of exhaustion. That was this mom right here. It was never uncommon for Munchkin to wake frequently then be completely done sleeping by three or four in the morning.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://www.blogher.com/munchkins-sleep-disorder-finally-has-name

Leave a comment